Meet the finalists for South Island Property People Awards 2023

We're proud to announce this year's finalists for the highly anticipated South Island Property People Awards.

The South Island Property People Awards celebrate the people in property, recognising excellence and innovation in our region. Thank you to all those who put forward a nomination, we look forward to welcoming you to the Awards Gala Dinner taking place on Friday 24 November 2023.

Meet the finalists

GreenwoodRoche Young Achiever of the Year Award
  • Andrew Lapsley, Verve Projects
  • Alexandra Smith, Warren & Mahoney
  • Geoff Beaumont, JLL
  • Ryley Drake, Tuatara Structures
  • Rebecca Kettle, Harmans Lawyers
Resene Urban Design Award 
  • Pūtahi Whakatetonga South Frame Team – Rau Paenga, AECOM, Jasmax, LandLAB & Matapōpore
  • AECOM, Jasmax and Ashburton District Council for Ashburton Town Centre
  • Te Pā Tāhuna Project Team – Ngāi Tahu Property and Cosgroves
  • New Brighton Surf Lifesaving Club Project Team – South by Southeast, Snohetta, and the New Brighton Surf Lifesaving Club Build Committee
Hawkins Best Team Award 
  • Christ Church Cathedral Stabilisation Team – The Christ Church Cathedral Reinstatement Project, Warren & Mahoney, Naylor Love, Rawlinsons and Holmes Consulting
  • Mates in Construction Christchurch Team
  • Te Ara Ātea Team – Warren & Mahoney, Inovo Projects, TM Consultants, Workshop E, Acoustic Engineering Services, Kaizon Façade and Armitage Williams
  • SRS Stage 2 Warehouse Team – Mainland Capital, TSA Management, Lewis & Barrow, Cosgroves, Macdonald Barnett Ltd, Rhodes & Associates, Novo Group, Sepheria, Dormer Construction & Cook Brothers Construction
GHD Property Professional of the Year Award
  • Jeremy Earl, Southbase Construction
  • Jordan Frizzell, Tuatara Structures
  • Mark Noonan, Christchurch City Council
  • Harry Shaw, TM Consultants
Southbase Construction Excellence in Sustainability Award
  • Alexandra Smith, Warren & Mahoney
  • Glovers Road Team – Ōtautahi Community Housing Trust and Naylor Love
  • Tuatara Structures


Congratulations to all finalists, we wish you the best of luck! Thank you to Category Award Sponsors Anderson Lloyd, GHD, GreenwoodRoche, Hawkins, Resene and Southbase Construction. Without our sponsors, this event would not be possible.



Awards Gala Dinner

Don’t forget to get your tickets to the Awards Gala Dinner where we will crown each category winner and celebrate the visionaries and game-changers who are shaping the South Island region’s urban landscape.

📍 Te Pae Convention Centre, Christchurch

📅 Friday 24 November 2023

6pm - Late

Get your tickets

The latest

GenAI: A Cambrian explosion for the digital age

Tom Chatterton, Director, Rider Levett Bucknall and South Island Regional Committee member shares a previously published  article on GenAI initiatives and innovation by John Corry IT Product Manager and Syidah

On the Move | July 2024

Marko den Breems appointed as Isthmus CEO. Isthmus’ Board are thrilled to announce that Marko den Breems has been appointed to the role of Chief Executive Officer. Marko is a

Share this article