Meet the finalists for Auckland Property People Awards 2023

We're proud to announce this year's finalists for the highly anticipated Auckland Property People Awards.

The Auckland Property People Awards celebrate the people in property, recognising excellence and innovation in our region. Thank you to all those who put forward a nomination, we look forward to welcoming you to the Awards Gala Dinner taking place on Friday 1 December 2023.

Meet the finalists

Auckland Airport Best Team Award
  • Auckland Zoo South East Asia Precinct Team for Auckland Zoo South East Asia Precinct
  • Construkt Architects Team
  • HomeGround Team for HomeGround
  • JLL New Zealand Strategic Advisory Team
  • Precinct Properties Team
  • Whakakāinga Aurecon Office Fitout Project Team for Whakakāinga Aurecon Office Fitout
  • PwC Real Estate Advisory Team
  • The CAB at Civic Quarter Team for The CAB
  • Unispace Team for Arup Auckland Workplace
Hawkins Sheree Cooney Memorial Young Achiever of the Year Award 
  • Divya Patel, Beca
  • Gracen Luka, Fletcher Living
  • Hamish Mackereth, Scarborough Group
  • Jamie Merrick, C3 Construction
  • Jonathan Christie, Generate
  • Lisa Chen, JLL New Zealand
  • Mahesh Khupse, CORT Community Housing
  • Matt Thomas, PwC
  • Milly McArthur, The Building Intelligence Group
  • Mohammad Alshami, Beca
  • Nicole Whitley, Beca
  • Olivia Collinson, Warren and Mahoney
  • Robert Park, Peddlethorp
Ignite Architects Urban Design Award 
  • Alistair Ray, Jasmax
  • Hannah Chiaroni-Clarke, Ockham Residential / CC Studio
  • MODE Design, Isthmus, Kāinga Ora, and Ngāti Whātua Ōrākei Team for Te Mātāwai
C3 Construction Excellence in Sustainability Award
  • Beca Sustainable Buildings Auckland Team
  • Richard Hilder, Precinct Properties New Zealand Limited
  • Shelly Thompson, NDY
  • The CAB at Civic Quarter Team for The CAB
  • The Bader Ventura Passivhaus Team
  • Unispace Team for Arup Auckland Workplace
Resene Women in Property Award
  • Edith Chan, Warren and Mahoney
  • Jamie Merrick, C3 Construction
  • Lara Bennett, PwC
Rider Levett Bucknall Outstanding Leadership Award
  • Andrew Buckingham, Oceania Healthcare
  • Mark Synnott, Colliers
  • Todd Lauchlan, JLL
Stride Property Group Property Professional of the Year Award
  • John Love, Love & Co.
  • Nick Moyes, Jasmax
  • Richard Goldie, Peddlethorp

Congratulations to all finalists, we wish you the best of luck! Thank you to our Principal Sponsor Barker & Associates and our Category Award Sponsors, Auckland Airport, C3 Construction, Hawkins, Ignite Architects, Martelli McKegg, Resene, Rider Levett Bucknall and Stride Property Group. Without our sponsors, this event would not be possible.

Awards Gala Dinner

Don’t forget to get your tickets to the Awards Gala Dinner where we will crown each category winner and celebrate the visionaries and game-changers who are shaping the Auckland region’s urban landscape.

📍 Hilton, Auckland

📅 Friday 1 December 2023

6:30 pm - Late

Get your tickets

The latest

Watch: Advocacy in a Minute | November 2023

Tauranga City Council Long-term Plan In this week’s #advocacyinaminute video, Logan Rainey, Advocacy Advisor at Property Council New Zealand provides an update on Tauranga City Council’s Long-term Plan that is

Share this article