Meet our 2023 National Board and committees

It is a great pleasure to introduce Property Council’s 2023 governing committees, which were announced on Wednesday 28 September at the Property Council AGM following a nationwide election process.   

These committees are integral to Property Council’s success, with these volunteers helping to shape our advocacy, networking and events. We extend our gratitude to those who put their names forward for nomination (a whopping 65 of you!) and congratulate the following individuals, who have been elected to represent their specific region or sector. 

Those who have been newly elected or re-elected to the committee are signalled in italics. Appointments are effective from 1 November 2022 for a two-year term.  

National Board 

  • Scott Pritchard, Precinct Properties (National Chair) 
  • Clive Mackenzie, Kiwi Property Group 
  • Mark Thomson, Auckland Airport 
  • Patrick Dougherty, Kāinga Ora – Homes and Communities 
  • Anna Crosbie, Russell McVeagh 
  • Angela Bull, Tramco Group 
  • James Riddoch, Greenwood Roche 


Retail Committee 

  • Michael Sweetman, Precinct Properties (Chair)  
  • Fabio Pagano, Stride Property 
  • Ken Moore, Retail Solutions 
  • Vaughan Ludlam, Oyster Property Group 
  • Shelley Jenkin, Kiwi Property Group 
  • Katherine Marshall, Woolworths NZ 
  • Jarrod Reilly, Colliers 
  • Fiona Cameron, AMP Capital Investors 
  • Jenna Adamson, Wynn Williams 
  • Jan Walker, Shore City Shopping Centre 
  • Justin Kean, Scentre Group 


Diversity & Inclusion Committee 

  • Amanda Spratt, Minter Ellison Rudd Watts 
  • Joanna den Hollander, Ngāi Tahu Property 
  • Edith Boettcher, The Woolstore Management 
  • Ashley Bray, Colliers 
  • Kristen Neri, Taylors 
  • Jonathan Manns, JLL 
  • Lauren Joyce, Precinct Properties 
  • Mandy Waldin, Goodman 
  • Kerryn Strong, Oyster Property Group 
  • Lizzi Whaley, Spaceworks 
  • Dan Longmire, TwentyTwo 
  • Kendra Wilson, Greenwood Roche 
  • Karen Papps, Schindler Lifts 


Auckland Regional Committee 

  • Andrew Hay, Stride Property 
  • Anna Hill, Jasmax 
  • Carly Hinde, Stellar Projects 
  • Chris Mackenzie, Holmes Group 
  • Daniel Shao, Woolworths NZ 
  • Francie Lawson, Beca 
  • Helen O’Sullivan, Crockers Property 
  • Martin Cooper, Cooper & Associates 
  • Craig Coote, AMP Capital Investors 
  • Graeme Birkhead, Graeme Birkhead Consulting 
  • Gavin Read, JLL 
  • Jaine Lovell-Gadd, Kāinga Ora – Homes and Communities 
  • David Schwartfeger, Kiwi Property Group 
  • Nicky Harrison, PwC 
  • Patrick Fontein, Studio D4 
  • Davida Dunphy, Wynn Williams 


Central Regional Committee 

  • Bevan Houlbrooke, CKL NZ Ltd 
  • Emily Cleland, HD Geo 
  • Graeme Ward, RDT Pacific 
  • Scott Adams, Carrus 
  • Steve Cutfield, Classic Group 
  • Joel Murphy, Holland Beckett Lawyers 
  • Todd Jones, Greenstone Group 
  • Brian Squair, Chow:Hill Architects 
  • Joan Forret, Harkness Henry 
  • Colette McCartney, GHD Ltd 
  • Craig McVicar, Hawkins 
  • Gary Herbert, Pukeroa Oruawhata Holdings 
  • Lloyd Stephenson, Foster Construction 
  • Morgan Jones, Veros Property Services 
  • Simon Litten, Naylor Love 

Wellington Regional Committee 

  • Gerard Earl, Colliers (Chair)  
  • Paul Robinson, The Woolstore Management 
  • Aaron Taylor, BNZ 
  • Denis Wood, Munro Benge 
  • Shamus O’Halloran, Argosy Property 
  • Mike Cole, Colee & Co  
  • Matthew Plummer, Beca 
  • Grant Heighway, Catalyst 
  • Melissa McGhie, Rolle Consultancy & Management 
  • Anna Allen, KiwiRail 
  • Polly Larkman, Colliers 
  • Richard Carr, CBRE 
  • Simone Wootton, Darroch 
  • Sumukh Paranjpe, Stride Property 
  • David Jones, Stellar Projects 


South Island Regional Committee 

  • James Riddoch, Greenwood Roche (Chair)  
  • Alan Prescott, Harmans Lawyers 
  • Antony Gough, The Terrace 
  • Dean Macaulay, University of Otago 
  • Lizzy Pearson, Ōtakaro Limited 
  • Sharon Knowles, Anderson Lloyd 
  • Tom Chatterton, Rider Levett Bucknall 
  • Vanessa Carswell, Jasmax 
  • Graeme McDonald, JLL 
  • Simon Taylor, Cosgroves 
  • Alistair Pearson, Lincoln University 
  • Roger Davidson, Carter Group 
  • Steven van der Pol, Crombie Lockwood 
  • Louise Tucker, AECOM 
  • Ian French, Hawkins 
  • Bruce Rendall, Christchurch City Council 

The latest

RLB Oceania Construction Market Update Q1 2024

According to RLB’s Oceania Report, Auckland remained at the forefront of construction activity across NZ’s regions. The value of construction work increased in Auckland and, to a lesser extent, in

Share this article