Auckland Property People Awards

Friday 27 October 2017

Property Council New Zealand's Auckland Branch proudly present the annual Auckland Property People Awards, to be held on Friday 27 October 2017 at Hilton Auckland. We believe that the driving force of our industry is the people behind it; that excellence in leadership and innovation in the Auckland property industry will help to grow our city. The efforts behind this growth should be recognised – which is why we are honoured to have brought you these awards, celebrating the people in property.

Last year's Awards brought together over 400 property professionals from Auckland, attracting over 30 nominations and awarding nine outstanding individuals and teams. This year we are stepping up the game, bringing you an even better night of recognition and celebration. 

Important Dates 

Late June: Submissions open and Awards ceremony registrations open
Monday 4 September: Submissions close; judging commences
Friday 27 October: Awards ceremony

Nomination Kits and Awards Ceremony Registrations 

Keep an eye on your inbox for submission dates and ticket sales! These are due to be released in the coming couple of weeks!

2017 Award Categories

  • GreensceneNZ Sheree Cooney Memorial - Young Achiever of the Year Award
  • Ignite Urban Design Award
  • WSP New Zealand Best Team Award
  • Property Professional of the Year Award
  • Resene Women in Property Award
  • Rider Levett Bucknall Outstanding Leadership Award
  • BSA Law Long Service Award
  • Judges Choice Award
  • Greenstone Group Property Council Auckland Supreme Award

2017 Award Judges


Alaina Beattie

Cushman Wakefield

Andrew Evans

Independent Director

Graeme Birkhead

Graeme Birkhead Consulting

Richard Harris



Thank you to our Sponsors



Supporting Partner


Category Sponsors

Our 2016 Award Recipients

Barfoot & Thompson Sheree Cooney Memorial Award – Young Achiever of the Year
Lloyd Budd, Bayleys Real Estate

Ignite Architects Urban Design and Architecture Award
Ludo Campbell-Reid, Auckland Council

WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff Best Project Team Award
Team The Brickworks

Property Industry Associate of the Year Award
Sue Simons, Berry Simons Environmental Law

Resene Women in Property Award
Dominique Dowding, Alexandra Park – Auckland Trotting Club

Rider Levett Bucknall Outstanding Leadership Award
Chris Gudgeon, Kiwi Property

BSA Law Award for Service
John Dakin, Goodman

Judges Choice Award
Peter Fehl, Auckland University

Greenstone Group Property Council Award for Excellence
Sue Simons, Berry Simons Environmental Law

For any queries, please contact Auckland Event Manager Anna Muller.

M +64 21 858 498