We Are Waikato | Property People Awards

Thank you for supporting the eighth annual Property Council New Zealand We are Waikato Property People Awards!

The We are Waikato Property People Awards celebrate the people in property; recognising excellence in leadership and innovation in the Waikato property industry whilst celebrating outstanding contributions to the industry and economy.

This year's Awards brought together over 300 property professionals from throughout the Waikato region, awarding eight outstanding individuals and teams. Award winners were formally announced at the Awards dinner on Thursday 25 October 2018 at The Atrium, Wintec, Hamilton. 

A special thank you to our valued sponsors, nominees, panel of judges and guests for making this event such an extraordinary success.

We look forward to hosting you again on 17 October 2019.

2018 Award Winners

The Waikato Branch Executive are delighted to announce the following winners of this year's We are Waikato Property People Awards. 

Rider Levett Bucknall Young Achiever of the Year Award 

Adam Findlay, Foster Construction

Boffa Miskell Urban Design Award 

Waipa District Council & Beca - Te Awamutu Hub Community Precinct, Playground & Pop’n Good Bike Park  

Holmes Consulting Best Team Award

Foster Construction Project Team for VISY

Beca Women in Property Award

Jane Hill, Chow:Hill Architects

Foster Construction Outstanding Leadership Award

John Olliver, Bloxam, Burnett and Olliver

Hawkins Long Service Award

Colin Wade, Foster Construction

Veros Property Services Judges’ Choice Award

Edwards White Architects and Hamilton City Council for Victoria on the River

Staples Rodway Waikato Supreme Award

Foster Construction Project Team for VISY


A huge congratulations to all 2018 winners!

Read more about the winners here

2018 Awards Highlights

Click any image to view the full album.





Awards Sponsors

Special thanks to our event sponsors:















2017 Award Winners

Arrow International Steven Alsemgeest Memorial - Young Achiever of the Year Award
Jonathan Brown, BCD Group

BNZ Urban Design Award 
South Bloc, Stark Property

Staples Rodway Best Team Award 
Chedworth Properties & Greenhill Park Project Team

Rider Levett Bucknall Property Professional of the Year Award
Pete McLachlan, Cogswell Surveys Ltd

Beca Women In Property Award 
Rebekah Kenny, Yeoman Homes

Foster Construction Outstanding Leadership Award 
Blair Currie, BCD Group

Hawkins Construction Long Service Award
Ross Hargood, Hawkins

Fletcher Construction Judges’ Choice Award
Curious Cubs Early Education Centre, Waikato Federated Farmers Charitable Society

Click here for photos of the 2017 Awards thanks to Stephen Barker Photography.


For any queries please contact Waikato Branch Manager, Sarah Rundstrom.

M +64 21 951 150