We Are Waikato Awards

 Principal Sponsor

 Premium Sponsors




 Category Sponsors





Property Council New Zealand's Waikato Branch proudly presented the annual We are Waikato Awards, on Thursday 26 October 2017 at The Atrium, Wintec. The Awards celebrated the success of the Waikato; those who came together to better our community through their work in the property industry.


Arrow International Steven Alsemgeest Memorial - Young Achiever of the Year Award
Jonathan Brown, BCD Group

BNZ Urban Design Award 
South Bloc, Stark Property

Staples Rodway Best Team Award 
Chedworth Properties & Greenhill Park Project Team

Rider Levett Bucknall Property Professional of the Year Award
Pete McLachlan, Cogswell Surveys Ltd

Beca Women In Property Award 
Rebekah Kenny, Yeoman Homes

Foster Construction Outstanding Leadership Award 
Blair Currie, BCD Group

Hawkins Construction Long Service Award
Ross Hargood, Hawkins

Fletcher Construction Judges’ Choice Award
Curious Cubs Early Education Centre, Waikato Federated Farmers Charitable Society


Click here for photos of the evening thanks to Stephen Barker Photography

Thank you to the 2017 Nominees

Adam Findlay, Fosters
Amber Roling, Boffa Miskell
Andrew Wood, CKL
Ben Inger, Harrison Grierson
Blair Currie, BCD Group
Brian Squair, Chow:Hill Architects
Dave Moule, Boffa Miskell
Jonathan Brown, BCD Group
Kara Gerrand, NAI Harcourts
Kathryn Drew, Bloxam Burnett and Oliver
Pete McLachlan, Cogswell Surveys Ltd
Rebekah Kenny, Yeoman Homes
Reinderd Verbeek, Kingstons
Stevie Ransfield, Tainui Group Holdings
Warren Lovegrove, CKL
Angelsea Street Townhouses & Commercial premises, CBD Developments
Curious Cubs Early Education Centre and Team, Waikato Federated Farmers Charitable Society
Chedworth Properties Ltd & Greenhill Park Project Team
Good Union & Hawkins Team
Greenhill Park, Chedworth Properties Ltd & Boffa Miskell
Grow Early Childhood Care & Education Cambridge
South Bloc, Stark Property
Yeoman Homes & Team

For Awards night queries, please contact Sarah Rundstrom
M +64 21 951 150