Welcome to the Otago Chapter

PGeoff Thomasroperty Council's Otago Chapter was formally established in August 2012 to meet demand from Otago commercial property owners, developers and professionals who want representation at a national and local level.  Industry professionals in Otago also saw real benefits with the networking opportunities that Property Council can provide, bringing this in as a core part of the chapter's offerings.

The chapter has strong representation in both Dunedin and Queenstown, and is led by a founding committee comprising a small group of committed industry professionals. Join us as we embark on new exciting territory, and be a part of the voice of commercial property in the lower South Island.

Geoff Thomas

Otago Chapter Chair

Branch Advocacy Priority

In March 2020, National Council signed off the Property Council's advocacy priorities for the year, including the South Island Branch priority, which encompasses the Otago Chapter:

Otago Chapter Executive


Geoff Thomas | Chapter President

Geoff is well known in the Otago property industry, having worked as a lawyer for Anderson Lloyd for over 40 years. Now retired from law, Geoff has chosen to give back to his community by donating his time to governance of various local organisations. 

This includes his role as Chair of the Otago Southland Branch of the Institute of Directors, the Upstart Business Incubator, Taieri Gorge Railway Ltd, Dunedin Casinos Limited and as a Trustee of both the Royal New Zealand Ballet, the Ballet Foundation of New Zealand and Otago Third Age Trust amongst others.

Property Council is fortunate to have Geoff on board as 'wise counsel' leading the Otago Chapter.


Anita Brosnan
Maori Hill Property
Alistair Snow
Harrison Grierson
David Chafer
Chalmers Properties
David Marsh
Oakwood Properties
Dean Collins
Vice President
Colliers International
Emily Dennison
Maori Hill Properties
Kerry O'Donnell
Anderson Lloyd
Sarah Swale
Mitchell Mackersy Lawyers
Sharon Knowles
Vice President
Anderson Lloyd
David Bainbridge
Dunedin City Council
Tony Clear
Golden Centre Holdings
Nigel Richards
Tom Jarrold
Colliers International
Dean Macaulay
University of Otago
Phil Kavanagh



Contact | Sahra Grinham

M: +64 21 528 778
E: sahra@propertynz.co.nz


Upcoming Events

Latest News

Related Resources