National Council

National Council

The Property Council's National Council guides the organisation's strategic direction, in close consultation with members.
Made up of industry leaders, influencers and decision makers, National Council members lend their considerable expertise and insight to champion the interests of the commercial property industry.

Led by National President Peter Mence, Chief Executive of Argosy Property, the National Council is committed to fostering and enabling quality urban growth and development in New Zealand.

National Councillors:

Peter MenceArgosy Property (National President)
Kate HealyNgati Whatua Orakei Whai Rawa
Simon WoodhamsProperty for Industry
Scott PritchardPrecinct Properties
Warwick IssacsStonewood Homes
Andrew HayStride Property
David KennedyNgai Tahu
John DakinGoodman Property
Rod SheridanAuckland Council (Corporate Member)
Steve Gracey Rider Levett Bucknall (Associate Member)
Phil EatonGreenstone Group (Auckland Branch President)
Thomas GibbonsMcCaw Lewis Lawyers (Waikato Branch President)
Brooke CourtneySharp Tudhope Lawyers (Bay of Plenty Branch President)
Mike ColeArchaus Architects (Wellington Branch President)
Roger DavidsonFoodstuffs (South Island Branch President)
Campbell BarbourNZRPG (NZCSC Chair)
Martin UdaleTall Wood (RDC Chair)

Who is elected as a National Councillor?

National Council formally consists of 16 people:

  • National President (ex officio), Chair of the Corporate Members Group
  • Seven corporate leader representatives elected by the Corporate Members' Group
  • Five branch presidents representing the Auckland, Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Wellington and South Island branches (ex officio)
  • One corporate member representative appointed by the Corporate Members' Group
  • One associate representative appointed by National Council
  • Chair of the New Zealand Council Of Shopping Centres (NZCSC) (ex officio)
  • Chair of the Residential Development Council (RDC) (ex officio)
Please contact Rona Miller, National Council Secretary, for more information about National Council.